Latest News and Announcements

Congratulations to the most recent Awards and Scholarships Recipents!

Sean and Marion Ganley Memorial Award in Irish Studies – Katherine Wiens

W. O. Mitchell Entrance Prize in English Composition (2020-21) – Angela Quiambao

Dr Eugene and Margaret McNamara Scholarship (for creative writing) – Iori Khurho

Alistair & Anita MacLeod Prize in Creative Writing – Mackenzie Gagnier

Edith Ellen Bowlby Scholarship in Canadian Literature – Kristina Tiessen

Edith Ellen Bowlby Scholarship in Creative Writing – Chidera Ikewibe

Adele Wiseman Poetry Award – Chidera Ikewibe [Chidera’s work is a powerful speaking sculpture drawn from her own culture and speaking to contemporary issues – you could see whether she would give permission for a photo]

Alumni English Honours Award – Serafina Piasentin


President’s Medal, University of Windsor, and Board of Governors Medal in English, Alexei Unguranesu


The First Annual Alumni & Student Pow Wow 

​Left to right: Victoria Hecnar, Heather Hecnar, Sandra Muse, Yasmen Abuzaid, and Chidera Ikewibe at The First Annual Alumni & Student Pow Wow event. June 3rd, 2022